Blog · Blogging · Children · Daycare · Family · Mommy · Mommy Blogger · Parenting · Planning · Play Time · Playtime · Review · Sanity · Savings · Social Media · Support · Therapy · Work

Found My Perfect Planner!

I am the fussiest person when it comes to day planners. It takes me months to sift through them and decide what ones I like, I have even tried making my own, but hate how they look… I have bought the build your own and never used half the stuff I put in it, I even tried the mommy specific ones that have spots for each family members activity that day. Nothing worked for me, on any level, until I found this one…. 

The Happy Planner at Michaels!

*Heavenly Choirs Sing*

It has a monthly view that takes up 2 full pages, lots of space to write everything, so you can see your month at a glance and how busy you will be. As you can see my 2 year old has some fun things planned and more to come as the year goes on.

The weekly view is just as big, the only thing I don’t care for is its Monday to Sunday, not Sunday to Saturday. The way each day is lined up you can use it as morning, afternoon and evening planning, or Husband, yourself and kids plans that day. I am using it as my daily to do list, activities for family and/or Kids, and Financial things that are required that day, as well as tracking how much we spent that day and where. (Trust me, that will come in hady later on in the year.) 

Between the months there are quotes on the divider as well as a few note pages at the end of each month for whatever you feel you need. I, personally, will be using them as a spot to write down all the positive things that happened that past month. The whole planner I picked is colorful, and fun, I have also seen this trick a few times with other blogger and I have fun colored fine tipped marker and color code certain things, and I have an eraseable pen for planning in things to see where they fit in during that week. I also have colored highlighters for the same purpose. 

There is a plastic pouch in the back but I have to many pens for that to work with us. 

I picked the bright and happy cover, with positive sayings, just so my husband didn’t walk away with it to use it for work, plus its really cheerful. 

The downside to planners are, you, mommy, know exactly what is going on when, where and for how long… That is why I have this!!!!

On my fridge, I take my planner and fill in everything the first of every month so my hubby, when he is home, knows exactly what needs to be done and when. This is for everyone, my 2 year old now likes to help and have his own planner, which is a flimsy composition book he gets to “write” and color in when mommy is working on her planner, calendar and the magical kids white board!

This is posted just outside my son’s room, soon my daughter will move in there with him. The calendar part is just for their activities and lets them know when daddy comes home from working far away and when, sadly, he needs to go back to working far away. Every morning I give my son his special marker and he gets to draw an X through the day before, then I have our routine listed underneath for my husband when he is home, because he is unbelievably awesome and lets mama catch up on some sleep when he is home, as well for any baby sitters who come to watch the kids, or our parents who watch the kids. I have texted pictures of this to each grandparent more than once when they go for sleep overs. 

This is my planning method, yes its a bit much, but it works, we are all in the know at all times. I am in charge of finances, but this way Hubby knows where the money goes and when at the same time. 

I am hoping to have a fuller breakdown of how I use everything and how it helps in the long run near the end of the year and what I will take with me next year and what I will change.

Thank you for reading, Please Like, Comment, and follow me on Social Media.

Love, Hearts, and Pretty Things

Ashton ❤

7 thoughts on “Found My Perfect Planner!

Leave a Reply

