Blog · Blogging · Children · Crazy · Family · Holidays · Mommy · Mommy Blogger · NICU · Parenting · Planning · Play Time · Playtime · Preemie · Sanity · Savings · Social Media · Support · Therapy · Toddler · Vlogging · Work

2017

Welcome 2017!!

I welcome you with open arms and a willing mind to help wash away the dust of 2016. If there was anything positive that came out of last year, they are as follows…

  1. I now have the million dollar family! We now have a Mommy, a Daddy, a Spud and as of July a Princess Tally!
  2. I also learned that no matter how shitty the hand you are dealt is, you can come out on top, you just have to be able to swallow your pride and ask for help.
  3. I learned that I have the best parents and brother I could ever ask for, when we hit our lowest point and were ready to give up, they stepped up and helped us in so many ways, I can never say thank you enough.
  4. I learned that I have amazing friends, who are always there to listen and let me cry it all out, and not afraid to slap me back to where I need to be.
  5. I have learned that I was born to rise to every challenge that is presented to me.

I was going to turn this blog into a support spot for families who were in the NICU, but that is not who I am, anymore.. I was a preemie mom, now I am just a mom who has taken to writing about her life, plans and goals online. I am hoping that I can continue getting readers, and make great friends with the people already reading!

My Goals for 2017

  1. De-Clutter my house! Make the most of the small space, and DYI the heck out of my place! And share them with all of you, my lovely readers and friends.
  2. Put my kids into fun activities and let them make as many friends as they can, outside of my friends and their kids. I know they will still see each other and be great friends, but time to learn how to be social!
  3. Use my planner and mommy calendars more! I want to know what I am doing at all times.
  4. Be more active, I need to be around for my kids, and it’s time for me to get into shape to do so.
  5. And finally, stick to a blog schedule! And to use the resources I have found over the last 2 months, and really allow this blog to grow, been seen and possibly ridiculed.

My Hopes for 2017

I hope in 2017, all the negativity of 2016 does not follow any one around and we can try and make the most of this year and, try and smile more. I hope, everyone does at least one Pay it forward during the whole year! Whether it be something as simple as buying the guy behind you in line a coffee, or something big like donating supper gift cards to moms and dads in the NICU, so they can find time to have a night off.

 

My Dreams for 2017

My dreams are to get accepted into the peer to peer support program at the NICU that helped our son, and hope to try and help other families who have been struggling like we did for so many days in 2014. I dream that I will get into school to become a Social Worker to secure a career and a good life for my children, and husband. But my biggest dream is to just be able to provide much more in some way for my kids. After losing my job last January, I have been feeling useless and over whelmed and when we moved into our own place things started looking up, and I hope to keep that ball going for the whole of 2017!

 

My Final Thoughts

I have so many plans and ideas for this blog, but by that I mean, I am going to have actual blog posts like a “normal” blog, about couponing, organizing my house with a disastrous two year old following behind you, about just being a mom in general, what drives me crazy and what melts my heart. I know my goal last year was to start vlogging, ya know posting videos of my life and sharing them, but I don’t want to have to worry about where the camera is all the time, how to edit… I barely know how to blog and use these blog sites and I wanted to vlog and edit videos?

I am a crazy, crazy mommy.

I hope you and your families have a wonderful New Year’s Eve and don’t cause too much trouble. Now if you excuse me, I have a little girl who has decided that sleep is beneath her at night.

Thank you for reading, please Like Comment and follow me on Social Media.

 

Love, Hearts, and Pretty Things

Ashton ❤

14 thoughts on “2017

  1. I have a lot of these same goals for 2017 — decluttering, having more social time for my son, staying more active, and getting serious with the blog. We can do it! You have really beautiful dreams, 2017 is going to be a great year for you. You have a wonderful outlook mama and your positive and supportive attitude will be about great things for you this year 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! It is awesomr to see people with the same goals. We can always keep each other going forward! The local libraries have fun free activities for kids all year round. We just joined a Lego club! My son is going to be in over load come next Friday.
      I know you can do it as well! Keep up the great work and thanks for commenting.

      Like

  2. This is so great. We have a lot of the same goals. I am working on each month getting one house hold project done. Hoping by the end of the year to have completed 12 projects. Decluttering is going to be one of those projects.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awesome goals! This will be my first year handling 2 kids, a crazy lazy cat and a house hold by myself for 90% of the time… So my goals are 12 in a year but if I get 9 done I will still ne happy with that.
      Good luck on everything and thank you for stopping by!!

      Like

  3. Decluttering is a big part of my 2017 plan too! I just finished my kitchen the other day. Congratulations on the million dollar family! Apparently thats what we have as well lol happy 2017

    Like

Leave a Reply

