Blog · Blogging · Children · Family · Parenting · Preemie · Pregnant · Support

Don’t Stress

image

I am 16 weeks pregnant….

I gave birth to my son and 24 weeks…

Had a miscarriage at 10 weeks before him.

This is my 3rd pregnancy and I am terrified that one of those two things is going to happen again. I look at how lucky I am with my son and how he turned out, but we may not be as lucky a second time.

Then I think about my life when I was pregnant with my son, high stress job, not eating 3 meals a day, no consistent sleep pattern and worrying about money. This pregnancy it started like that, then I got fired… Lost our house… And had to re home 2 of our 3 cats… Talk about stress….

Now, I am relaxed, enjoying a new routine with my son, cooking and eating 3 meals a day plus 2 snacks. Naps when Spuddy naps, sometimes just relax in bed. The sleep at night still some time escapes me because of the insomnia that hits like it did when I was pregnant with Spud, but for the most part i get 7 to 10 hours of sleep.

I am being monitored more closely by my doctors as well, and my in laws are taking us in which helps with our home, and our tight money for a while. My 2 cats that were rehomed are with my cousin so I know the person and that they will be treated right.

I am in a better place than I was with my first 2 pregnancies, so finger crossed no need to worry this time around.

TTYL

Ashton

Leave a Reply

