Blog · Blogging · Children · Family · Parenting · Preemie · Pregnant · Support

I am a Big Girl

I am 27 years old, I am the mother of a former 24 weeker, and I am 15 weeks pregnant with my second little one. And I weigh 285 pounds, and I am 5’3″ tall.

I have been told by many people that that’s why I cant carry to term, that I am a big girl. That’s why the techs cant read ultra sounds proper, because I am a big girl. That’s why my body hurts more than normal, that’s why a lot of things happen to me because I am a bigger girl and its my fault.

You know what I have to say to those people….

Fuck you!

I eat proper, I walk and I chase kids around. I have nephews that I love and kids that I watch that I have always been on the move. You know why I hurt and why I couldn’t carry my son to term? Because shit happens, the doctors don’t even know 100% what happened, and they went to school for this. So what makes you, Joe Blow off the street, an expert on why I had my son early? And can you see into the future and see me having the same issues this second time around? Because I sure as hell can’t, the doctors can’t, so excuse me while I walk away laughing and you telling me what I am doing wrong.

I am a Big Girl, I have been to hell and back, and I lived to tell the tale with a smile on my face, that and my happy healthy little boy is all I wan in life.

So Fuck You, Haters.

TTYL
Ashton

2 thoughts on “I am a Big Girl

Leave a Reply

