Blog · Blogging · Children · Family · Parenting · Preemie · Savings · Support · Work · Working Mom

Tale Of The Working Mom

I started this blog to share with you the trials and tribulations of having a preemie and being a working mom….

image

Who knew I would never have time ha ha.

image

I even started a writing schedule that I never stuck to… But a lot has happened in this time… And this is to prove how busy and hectic our lives have been…

I have previously posted about Mother In Law drama, well that’s gotten worse, and the economy has gotten to our house hold and my husband got laid off from work and he is now a full time house husband. We are not 100% sure when he will be going back or when his Unemployment insurance will kick in, so to get by I have been working 16 hour days 2 to 3 days a week, as well as 6 to 7 days straight a week.

It breaks my heart that I only get to see Spud for a few hours a day and then I am to tired to play. He gets so excited to see me and wants to do things but I don’t have the energy. He is getting so big and so close to walking that I am scared I am gonna miss it.

image

We also have many doctors appointments and follow ups that I cant always be a part of. I was always his number one when it came to his health care providers, but now I have to get Hubby to care for that. Not that I don’t trust him, its just hard to pass that off while I am working or getting a few hours of sleep before I have to leave back to work.

We did find time to go to Drumheller and the Royal Tyrrell Museum! Because Spud has a new obsession with Dinosaurs, we have Land Before Time on a loop in the house and the DVD player in the car for him. He has a fluorescent Triceratops that is in tow everywhere we go. So when we took him to see the real thing…. Well its bones…. Needless to say he had a blast!!

image

He also watched movies with daddy about all the habits of the dinosaurs!

image

We also saw how he measured up to a few different Dinosaurs.

image

image

We also made a put stop at the hoodoos before heading home for the day.

image

image

image

Needless to say he had a blast and mommy was the main picture taker ha ha. But isn’t that always the way we go.

That is what we have been up to and I am going to try and write a bit more often, I promise to try.

Thanks for reading!

-Ashton

One thought on “Tale Of The Working Mom

Leave a Reply

